close window


View hoof-care events and competitions. Add your event to our list.



Learn how to prepare and apply Equilox Adhesive from this instructional video series.


Laminitis LessonsRevelations from
7 different
laminitic situations.
Only $14.95!

Learn More >>

International Horseshoeing Hall Of Fame

The International Horseshoeing Hall Of Fame was established in 1992 to honor farriers around the world who have made significant contributions to the profession and who have left a permanent, positive impression on their peers and clients.Horseshoeing Hall Of Fame

Farriers are nominated to the hall by their peers, trainers, veterinarians, horse owners, friends and family members. The names of nominees are submitted to current hall members, who serve as the board of electors.

Nominations for the 2015 class were accepted from the public until July 31, 2014. We are accepting nominations for the 2016 class. To nominate, please write a 1- to 2-page summary explaining why your nominee should be inducted to the hall. You can email your nomination to here. You can mail it to American Farriers Journal, 225 Regency Ct, Suite 200, Brookfield, WI 53045, The new members of the hall will be announced in February 2014.

See the 2014 inductees.

Members Of The International
Horseshoeing Hall Of Fame

  • Gene Armstrong, Atascadero, Calif.
  • Bud Beaston,
    Sperry, Okla.
  • Clark Beckstead, Santa Barbara, Calif.
  • Sandy Beveridge
    Carluke, Scotland
  • Vincent "Butch" Bibbo, Spring Valley, N.Y.
  • David Birdsall, Water Mill, N.Y.
  • Doyle Blagg, Collinsville, Texas
  • Fred Blakeney, Stittsville, Ontario
  • John Blombach, Jr., Hudson, Mass.
  • John Blombach, Sr., Hudson, Mass.
  • Roy Bloom, Drummond, Wis.
  • Duke Bonde, Modesto, Calif.
  • Seamus Brady, Bridgewater, N.J.
  • Charles Brown, Scottsdale, Ariz.
  • George H. Brown, Phoenix, Ariz.
  • Dr. Esco Buff
    Webster, N.Y.
  • Doug Butler, Crawford, Neb.
  • Elmer Campbell, Long Island, N.Y.
  • Donald Canfield, Edgewater, Fla.
  • Emil Carré,
    Gualala, Calif.
  • Leo Carrier, Jericho, Vt.
  • Shayne Carter, Draper, Utah
  • William "Jelly" Caulder, Lexington, Ky.
  • Ronald "Tex" Cauthen, Walton, Ky.
  • Burney Chapman, Lubbock, Texas
  • Michael Clark,
    Collinsville, Texas
  • Fred Cleveland, Middleburg, Va.
  • Scott Colson, Clinton, Miss.
  • Herman Combs, Pembroke Pines, Fla.
  • Marshall Conklin, Horseheads, N.Y.
  • Lim Couch, Hernando, Miss.
  • Billy Crothers, Mentmore, Wales
  • Tom Curl, Vero Beach, Fla.,
  • Simon Curtis, Newmarket, England
  • Bruce Daniels, Mullica Hill, N.J.
  • Reuel Darling, Clovis, Calif.
  • Michael DeLeonardo, Salinas, Calif.
  • David Duckett, Ambler, Pa.
  • Bernard Duvernay
    Geneva, Switzerland
  • Ronald Dyer, Alexis, Ill.
  • Phil Ernst, Louisville, Ky.
  • Forrest Ernst, Louisville, Ky

  • Jacob D. Ernst, Louisville, Ky.
  • David Farley, Coschocton, Ohio
  • Allan Ferrie, Newmilns, Scotland
  • Jim Ferrie, Newmilns, Scotland
  • James Findler, White Rock, British Columbia

  • George Fitzgerald,
    Newtown, Conn.
  • Ada Gates-Patton
    Monrovia, Calif.
  • Lee Green, Yucaipa, Calif.
  • Chris Gregory, Lamar, Mo.
  • David Gulley, Leicestershire, England
  • Gordon Haight, Eagle Point, Ore.
  • Dick Harris, South English, Iowa
  • Allie Hayes, West Boxford, Mass.
  • Henry Heymering, Frederick, Md.
  • Pat Hillock, Lexington, Ky.
  • Lester Hollenback, Deltona, Fla.
  • Ralph Hoover, Porterville, Calif.
  • Vern Hornquist, Lockport, N.Y.

  • Marshall Illes,
    Calgary, Alberta
  • Dean Johanningmeier
    Cross Plains, Wis.
  • Donald Jones, Pleasant Garden, N.C.
  • H.R. "Kappy" Kaplin, Wimauma, Fla.
  • Jim Keith, Tucumcari, N.M.
  • McNair Kerswill, Lexington, Ky.
  • Walter Koepisch, Jr., Benton, Pa.
  • Joe Kriz, Bethany, Conn.
  • John Kriz, Bethany, Conn.
  • Joe Kutz, St. Louis, Mo.
  • Bob Lantis, San Anselmo, Calif.
  • Jerry Lay, Castle Rock, Colo.
  • Ray Legel, Waverly, Iowa
  • Lee Liles, Sulphur, Okla.
  • Jim Linzy, Pine Bluff, Ark.
  • Randy Luikart, Ashland, Ohio
  • Jack MacAllan, East Lansing, Mich.
  • John Madison, Lexington, Ky.
  • Ken Mankel, Cannonsburg, Mich.
  • Dennis Manning, Roosevelt, Utah
  • John Marino, Peaster, Texas
  • Bob Marshall, Mission, British Columbia
  • Edward Martin, Dumfriesshire, Scotland
  • George Martin, Ignacio, Colo.
  • Joe Mayer, Laurel Hill, Fla.

  • Hank McEwan, Langley, B.C., Canada
  • Frank McGinnis, Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Myron McLane, Somerset, Mass.

  • Andrew Merritt, Coral Springs, Fla.

  • Jack Miller, Lantana, Fla.

  • Bill Miller, Rochester, Wash.

  • Mark Milster,
    Purcell, Okla.

  • Grant Moon, Cheltenman, Glostershire, England

  • Harold Mowers, Ithaca, N.Y.

  • Roy Neal, Danville, Ky.

  • Billy Neville,
    Baerami, Via Denman, Australia

  • John Nichols, Louisville, Ky.

  • Harry Patton, Monrovia, Calif.

  • Bob Peacock, Hamilton, Ohio

  • Dean Pearson,
    Nottingham, Pa.

  • John Pendray, Ocala, Fla.

  • Bob Pethick, Califon, N.J.

  • Joseph Pierce, West Chester, Pa.

  • Henry C. "Arkey" Pillsbury, Crystal River, Fla.

  • Jim Poor,
    Midland, Texas

  • Haydn Price,
    Monmouthsire, Wales

  • Robert Reaume, Howell, Mich.

  • Red Renchin, Mequon, Wis.

  • Jack Reynolds, Lexington, Mo.

  • John Rosenberger, Elizabeth, Ind.

  • Bob Schantz, Foristall, Mo.

  • Jay Sharp, Salmon, Idaho

  • Rob Sigafoos, Kennett Square, Pa.
  • J. Scott Simpson, Walla Walla, Wash.
  • Bob Skradzio, Sr., Ambler, Pa.
  • Bob Smith, Plymouth, Calif.
  • Walt Taylor, Albuquerque, N.M.

  • Jackie Thompson, Lexington, Ky.

  • George Tompkins, Lexington, Ky.

  • Gary Wade,
    Orlando, Fla.

  • Danny Ward, Martinsville, Va.
  • Bob Walters,
    Dimmit, Texas
  • Eddie Watson, Keswick, Va.

  • Vincent Whelan, Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Michael Wildenstein, Ithaca, N.Y.

  • Dave Willis, Beavercreek, Ore.

  • David Wilson, St. Andrews, Scotland

  • Tom Wolfe
    Bozeman, Mont.

Post comment / Discuss story * Required Fields
Your name:
E-mail *:
Comment *:
Please enter the characters that you see in the field below.

© 2015. Lessiter Publications and American Farriers Journal. 225 Regency Court, Suite 200, Brookfield, WI, 53045. PHONE: (800) 645-8455, E-MAIL:
Website Development by Envision IT